Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Angela
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Lovely little gem and Peter made us feel most welcome.

    Jeanette
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2018

    An experience

    The peacefulness ....the sound of water (as if it was raining)!!!!!!!
    terry
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    a hidden gem

    what a gem ! tucked away in a jungle like location and everything you want plus. great hosts who could not do enough for you super tropical breakfast that set you up for the day ahead
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    24 July 2018

    Lovely people in a nice setting

    The room was quite small and in need of a little renovation. Mosquito nets on the windows (which you can’t close) have big holes in them.
    Lovely setting for this place, nested in the jungle high above a lovely creek. Feels outside of the world. The host was great, an intelligent man with interesting life experiences to share. He prepared an awesome breakfast for us and showed us around the property
    Sam
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018

    Fantastic! Friendly country service!

    Relaxed atmosphere amongst the beautiful rainforest. No phone service = perfect escape from a busy working week! Will come back again!
    Vicky
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018
    The setting is absolutely as it is named “Tropical BLISS” the Jungle Deck with the running Creek view is so amazing for a relaxing drink , or meal, ...heaven!! Host’s were more than helpful, going out their way to make our stay memorable! Breakfast yum yum yum !!!!
    Amazing, tranquil, clean, happy !!
    Marg
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MelMcG
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 June 2018

    unique stay, lovely setting with running stream outside window, great breaky home made

    little bit further from local pub for eating than we thought, bit far to walk
    great rainforest setting, comfy beds, very homely
    Agathe
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosalind
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018

    A hidden paradise. Earthy and homey with great food, beautiful outlook and I felt very looked after

    I arrived at night and my sat-nav didn't have the address. However the proprietor was in phone contact to guide me.
    Wonderful, thoughtful, helpful and welcoming proprietor.
    Gerald
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    30 May 2018

    A totally different experience which will long stay in our memories.

    Sharing with all sorts of creepy crawlies has to be a negative and lack of privacy but that is a very minor criticism.
    If you want a super luxurious band b with resort level facilities, you are in the wrong place. However if you want to experience what life is really like in a rainforest property, be welcomed by two delightful hosts (and the two dogs), eat delicious all home prepared food, and enjoy a very relaxed lifestyle approach, then this is the place to be. .
    Alasdair
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    We truly had a blissful time and will happily return

    Peter and Stefan are amazing hosts, nothing too much trouble; breakfast was a delight; home made bread and cheese just delicious
    Lara
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    I.Sjo
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018

    Oasis for nature lovers

    It was amazing to fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of nature, to have a dip in the creek and just sit and relax on the veranda afterwards. The house and garden are so beautiful. The hosts are lovely and makes you feel right at home.
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    23 February 2018

    Wonderful rainforest experience

    Peter and Steve were easy going and wonderful host with lots of knowledge to share! Very enjoyable hearing Peter's story about his life and plants. What I really liked about this stay was being able to absorb the refreshing forest environment and having a private creek to swim in when the current is low-moderate. It offers a respite from the busy city life and an opportunity to appreciate the wildlife so if you're not a huge fan of insects I wouldn't recommend this. It's a comfortable and cosy place very close to regenerate but don't expect a 5 star hotel standard.
    Leanne
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2018

    Amazing relaxed surroundings, everything you need. Excellent value for money and perfect location.

    The private pristine Creek at ur doorstep. Amazing hospitality from the hosts.
    Nixy87
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018
    Beautiful scenery and very yummy breakfast. Owners were extremely welcoming. Loved the digital detox and would definitely return.
    Tennessee
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    Loved it !!

    Pete and Steve where amazing welcomed my partner and I into there home with open arms felt very comfortable and happy they gave us some citrus fruit to bring home also definitely will stay there again
Loading reviews